Breaking Ground!

I met our excavator and some of his guys out at the lot this morning. Max came along with me since DP’s working in the office for the next 5 weeks. He loved running around and climbing up and down the little hills in the yard. He got so dirty but had so much fun.

They took down several trees with the bulldozer while we were there, then around noon we left while they were on lunch break. They started cutting them with a chainsaw too. Hopefully the surveyor will be coming out there tomorrow. I know they were going to work on the site plan once they got the plat from the county. I haven’t heard any updates from them yet. Edit: The surveyor emailed me and told me the county didn’t send them the right plat page. They are hoping to have it in a few days and to come out to do the survey sometime next week. She will let me know when they are planning to.

Here are the before and after pics:

Leave a comment

Filed under Household

Leave a comment