Chocolate Praline Cheesecake (low carb)

I decided to experiment with the Adapt fat shots I bought this year since I don’t drink hot drinks in the summer and I don’t want them to sit around until the fall.  Since I used to put ChocoRite bars in my frosting, I thought maybe chocolate praline might work too.  I opted to put some in the cake itself and this is how it turned out: glorious!

Ingredients: For the Cheesecake
1/2 cup Pyure
1 tbsp vanilla
16 oz cream cheese
3 eggs
3 packets Adapt Chocolate Praline fat shot

Ingredients:  For the Frosting
8 oz cream cheese
1 tbsp vanilla
1/4 cup Pyure
8 tbsp Kerrygold Unsalted Butter
2 packets Adapt Chocolate Praline fat shot

Mix ingredients in separate bowls with a hand mixer.  They blend better when the cream cheese/butter have been softened.  Mix the frosting first so you don’t have to worry about getting the raw eggs on the mixer blades and cross-contaminating things!

I placed parchment paper in a pie tin (for easy removal) and then poured my cheesecake batter into it.  Bake at 375 for 24 minutes.  Remove and cool.  Pull cheesecake out by the parchment paper and place on a serving plate.  Frost your cheesecake and refrigerate.  Slice and enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Gluten-Free Recipes

Leave a Reply

