Homemade Windex

Homemade WindexThis recipe was adapted from the one found on Heather’s blog.  This was done to make it all-natural and health-friendly.

Homemade Windex
1/4 cup Isopropyl rubbing alcohol
1/8 cup Apple Cider Vinegar
1/4 tsp any liquid laundry detergent
An empty Windex bottle or professional spray bottle
Water to fill up the rest of the bottle

Mix all ingredients together in bottle using a funnel.  Give a little shake with the nozzle screwed on to dissolve laundry detergent.  Spray on your mirrors and windows for a clear, streak-free shine!

2 Comments

Filed under Household

2 responses to “Homemade Windex

  1. have you tried it yet? I have all the stuff – but my detergent is homemade. will that work?

  2. I did! It worked great! I don’t have homemade liquid laundry detergent, as I used the powdered kind, so I borrowed some from our landlord. 😀 I’m sure homemade will work just as well.

Leave a Reply

